Enriching Burien Through the Arts

Stay in Touch

By on Feb 21, 2014 in About Right |

President – Currently open

Vice President, Interim President Grace Stiller

Grace is currently Interim President of Burien Arts, filling the position in June, 2017, when the exiting President Lance Haslund moved from the area. She has worked extensively in non-profit management since the 1980s and serves on several local non-profit boards and two county boards. She holds degrees in Education and Art and has taught in a third world country. Now retired, Grace volunteers her time for both arts and environmental organizations.

Treasurer – Bruce Glidden

Bruce is the owner of H&R Block,Burien. He has been an enrolled agent with the IRS for the last five years and has been active in the tax business for the last ten  years.He serves as the treasurer for Burien Arts Association.

Trustee – Tyler Potts

Tyler is an artist, musician, designer, and teacher. He has fine art and architecture degrees with a professional focus on teaching, installation/performance art, and the design and planning of our local event landscape. His role as a board member is centered around grant writing, development, and youth arts education. He also serves as the host of the Salmon Creek Café Open Mic. See www.tylerpotts.com

Trustee – Cydney Moore

Info coming soon.

Trustee, President Emeritus – Lance Haslund.

A musician, Lance was a BA trustee since 2009, then later President until his retirement in 2017. He and his wife Laurie, also a musician, produced a major jazz event for Burien Arts for 12 years (first the Highline Classic Jazz Festival 2006-2014), then the Burien Jazz Walk (2015-2017).


Jake Prendez, Curator, Burien Arts Pop-up Art Exhibit Program Curating Committee Chair

Shannan Folino, Curator, Artists United President

Ken DeRoux, Former BAA Gallery Curator, Adviser as needed

Garreth Schuh, Former BAA Gallery Curator, Adviser as needed

Susan Woltz, Former gallery owner, Adviser as needed

Sybil Davis, Former BAA President

John Unbehend, Former BAA President

Lance Haslund, Former BAA President